Lessons

So here goes. The ruminating and procrastination need to come to an end and this blog needs to stop being something I’d like to do, and become something I do. Who am I? Mum of 3 boys, wife, scientist, survivor of childhood cancer, full time career woman in a job that I love and now one of the 1 in 8 women who will be diagnosed with breast cancer.  Whammo! I didn’t see that coming.  A huge inconvenience. Life is too busy and purpose-driven to have to stop and deal with this. But the matter has been taken out of my hands. The brakes have been put on, time-out has been called. Ok, so if that’s what’s on the agenda, then I have to treat it as a learning experience and look at the end of each day for the things that I have learnt. It must be the scientist in me. And yet, there’s a small kernel of excitement, a seed of anticipation, as I wonder where this new path will lead and what I will learn…………

998255_644108592285232_839295141_n

About stemgir1

Scientist, mother, survivor of childhood cancer, diagnosed in 2013 with breast cancer. Lover of life.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

