Who’d like to carry my bag?

Ngaire had a little bag, it wasn’t hard to find

Cos everywhere that Ngaire went, her bag was right behind.

Her bag contained the bottles, for her blood and guts to flow,

The drainage tubes revealing all, As if you’d like to know.

Her boys kept saying “Bye” as she walked round like a ghost,

Her bag upon her shoulder, looking truly gross.

It’s better out than in they say, and so the fluids drip,

But hurry up you bloody drains, you’re giving me the pip!

photo-9 - Version 2

About stemgir1

Scientist, mother, survivor of childhood cancer, diagnosed in 2013 with breast cancer. Lover of life.
This entry was posted in breast cancer, cancer, inspiration, life, poetry, rest, surgery and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Who’d like to carry my bag?

  1. Michelle Jenkins says:

    I’d carry your little bag.

    Like

  2. Joyce Elwood-Smith says:

    If Ngaire’s bag gets stolen,
    Bya robber on the run,
    Who thinks some drugs in there she’s got
    He will be shocked to find,
    It’s not the sort of pot he wants,
    Just something she’s left behind!

    Like

  3. I hated that drain SO MUCH! I think the day the community nurse removed it was close to the best day of my life. Everything else was easier than that drain….. 🙂

    Like

    • stemgir1 says:

      It’s good to hear you say that. I’m in a lot of discomfort and pain, and housebound so I don’t subject my local community to the grossness of it all, so I’m hoping when the retched things finally come out that I’ll have a whole new lease on life! At this stage they’re here to stay for at least another 4 days…..patience…….

      Like

  4. Pingback: Breathe in Love, Breathe out Fear | Things I have learnt today

Leave a Reply

