Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned

photoWe arrived late to the annual school picnic held last Friday evening in the late summer sun. It was a bit of a shock to find the house tents, chairs and picnic sites all but abandoned!  Where had everybody gone? The mystery was soon solved when parents, teachers and students alike were spotted taking part in “the great tractor race” at the other end of the paddock.

photo[1]

About stemgir1

Scientist, mother, survivor of childhood cancer, diagnosed in 2013 with breast cancer. Lover of life.
This entry was posted in Australia, Family, kids, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned (Dune) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | A mom's blog

  3. cspindler says:

    That would be an eerie discovery. Glad all were safe and sound and not victims of an alien abduction.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned (& Mystery Yucca “Bug” Identified.) | small house/BIG GARDEN

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Abandoned | Joe's Musings

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Humbly Abandoned | Humbled Pie

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: More Abandoned | Humbled Pie

  8. lmarieallen says:

    Ngaire, I don’t know if you’re checking this as frequently lately, but I was just wondering how everything is going for you. How are you finding the Tamoxifen? I hope you’re so busy with life these days that posting has taken a back seat. I know that some days I just want to forget about cancer for a while and not read about other people and their struggles.

    Like

    • stemgir1 says:

      Thanks for asking after me. I’m hoping to post more about the tamoxifen and update in the next few days, but all is going well. I flew to Texas for 2 nights a few weeks ago – that’s the first big trip I’ve done post-surgery, post-tamoxifen so I was a bit nervous but all went well and gave me more confidence in the recovery process. Tamoxifen hasn’t been as horrible as I feared – a bit achy at times, occasional headache – my pharmacy recommended taking it at night with some food and I think that’s helped with any initial nausea and dizziness. All the best with your surgery today.

      Like

      • lmarieallen says:

        Glad to hear it. I haven’t started it yet, but I knew that I was getting ready to have this surgery and I didn’t want too many things going on. Or, maybe that’s just an excuse and I’m not ready yet:)

        Like

  9. stemgir1 says:

    I understand completely where you’re coming from Lisa. I delayed starting until I’d finished the 7 weeks of antibiotics. The antibiotics made me feel unwell and I didn’t want to make things worse by starting another drug I didn’t know how I’d respond to!

    Like

Leave a Reply

